Friday, July 15, 2011

Gov. Godswill Akpabio Swears In New Political Office Holders
14 July 2011


Cross section of the newly sworn in Commissioners and Special Adviser taking the Oath of Conduct and Allegiance at Govt. House , Uyo - A total of 40 newly sworn-in political office holders in Akwa Ibom State have been enjoined to serve
 as vision builders and join hands in the task of transforming the state.
They are Chief of Personal Staff, 20 Commissioners, five special advisers, Head of the Civil Service, 11 Permanent Secretaries, Chairman of Internal Revenue Service and acting Auditor- General for Local Governments.
Governor Godswill O. Akpabio who gave the advice Wednesday during the swearing-in ceremony of the new office holders at Government House, Uyo said after his second mandate government had to seek persons of reputable character and noble antecedents to serve in making the state an envy to other states.

No comments:

Post a Comment