Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Jonathan Nominates Lado, Others for NDDC Board

Daily Trust
26 October 2011

President Goodluck Jonathan has nominated Senator Yakubu Lado and 13 others as members of the board of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

Lado, who dumped the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the Congress for Progressive Change (CPC) and even contested for its governorship ticket in Katsina State ahead of the April elections, will represent the North West on the board.

Jonathan, in a letter addressed to Senate President, asked the upper legislative chamber to screen and confirm the chairman and members of the NDDC governing board.

Others on the list are: Dr. Tariah Tebepah (Bayelsa) as Chairman; Dr. Christian Obo (Rivers) as Managing Director and Mr. LEJ Kobanye (Delta) as Executive Director, Finance and Administration.

Others include Mr. Edward Orubo, member representing Bayelsa, Dr. Ibitamuno M. Aminigo Member representing Rivers, Chief Solomon Ogba (Delta), Engineer Imaobong Johnson (Akwa-Ibom), Engineer Edikan Eshett Eshett (Executive Director of Projects, Akwa-Ibom), Barrister Peter Ezeobi (Imo), Dominic Aqua Edem (Cross Rivers), Barrister Aloysius Nwagboso (Abia), Mr. Omogbemi O. Oladele (Ondo), Mr. Osahon Imaru (Edo) and Rima Shawulu Kwewum (North East). Mr. Joe Jakpa is to represent the oil producing companies.

The matter was subsequently referred to the committee on Niger Delta for further legislative action.

No comments:

Post a Comment